Besan Halwa is often prepared during festivities. In vegan besan halwa coconut oil and natural sweeteners like agave or date syrup is used. Chickpea flour is used as the main ingredient.
In vegan Gulab Jamun dairy milk is swapped with almond or soy milk, and the traditional paneer is replaced with mashed sweet potatoes or semolina.
For this, the cheese patties are blended from soaked nuts or tofu. Besides, cashew or almond milk for the soaking liquid.
Kheer is a classic Indian rice pudding often enjoyed during festivals and special occasions. For vegans almond, coconut or cashew milk can be used. Sweetened with natural alternatives like jaggery or date syrup, vegan kheer has a rich flavor profile while being friendly,